My Spending Habits!

Most of the time I buy books on impulse. Sometimes, however, I do research first to make sure I really want to buy a book before I purchase it. I only buy books that interest/intrigue me, or that I have only heard wonderful things about via Booktube, Bookstagram, or Goodreads.

I like to buy books in store more than buying them online because I have a points card to Chapters- Indigo, so I like to buy the physical book to rack up my points so I can get free books in the future! And I mean, who doesn’t love going to bookstores?

When I go into a bookstore to make a purchase, I usually buy between one and four books at a time (sometimes more). I always have a list in my head of what I want to buy next. Right now though, because I just bought a lot of books last month and I’m in college, I have to cut back a bit on buying books. I’m only buying my absolutely most anticipated books in a given month. And some months there won’t be any books bought I’m sure. I actually find it easy not to buy books in a month. Sometimes I really just don’t want to buy any (I guess I’m just lucky that way!).

Since you now have learned my spending habits, what are your spending habits?

Leave a comment