What Have I Been Up To?

Reading:

The last two weeks I’ve read three books, started two, and read four short stories. I read Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling, The Hill by Karen Bass, Titus Andronicus by William Shakespeare, The Fall of the House of Usher by Edgar Allan Poe, Beyond the Bayou by Kate Chopin, An Encounter by James Joyce, and Before the Law by Franz Kafka. You will read more about my thoughts on those stories in my monthly wrap-up!

I started reading Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J. Rowling as well as The Lesser Blessed by Richard Van Camp for one of my classes. I am also going to be starting another Shakespearian play soon, but I am not sure which one my professor wants us to read next yet.

School:

I got a volunteer job at a program that works with children and helps teach them how to play various sports in a positive way. I am looking forward to it, even though I can’t start until I get a criminal record check, which I should be doing tomorrow morning first thing. I get to volunteer eighteen hours for my Child Development Psychology class. It’s gonna be more work but I think it’ll be worth it!

I’ve also got a lot of written assignments and essays to start working on soon, so I am not stressing out when their due dates approach.

Personal:

Two weekends ago I went swimming with my roommates in my cities recreation centre. That was a lot of fun! This past weekend I hung out with some friends and played bored games, which was also a lot of fun. Mostly I’ve been hanging with friends, doing homework, and planning my volunteer placement.

My birthday is also this Wednesday so I am going out to dinner this week with my family and friends, and then me and my friends are also going to paint some pottery. I am looking forward to that!  I’ve got a pretty busy couple of weeks coming up, which will be good.

Leave a comment